SupportPartners & Supporters
Griffith Observatory Foundation

Partners & Supporters

Through significant contributions, Griffith Observatory Foundation partners support many of the programs and resources available at Griffith Observatory. For more information on how to become a partner, please contact us by emailing or call (213) 473-0879.

Thank you to all of our partners for building a foundation for the future!

Sustaining - $1,000,000 and Above - Lifetime Giving

The Ahmanson Foundation The Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Oschin Family Foundation
State of California The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation
W.M. Keck Foundation The Rose Hills Foundation
City of Los Angeles United States Air Force
County of Los Angeles Weingart Foundation
National Aeronautics and Space Administration L.K. Whittier Foundation

Annual Giving

$50,000 and Above - Annual Giving

The Ahmanson Foundation The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation
Ben & Joyce Eisenberg Foundation Boeing

$25,000 and Above - Annual Giving

Maurice Amado Foundation Orr Family Foundation

$10,000 and Above - Annual Giving

Albert and Elaine Borchard Foundation Steinmetz Foundation
Carl W. Johnson Foundation Teshinsky Family Foundation
The Capital Group Companies MUFG Union Bank Foundation
BCM Foundation Max H. Gluck Foundation

$5,000 and Above - Annual Giving

Eclipse Traveler Wells Fargo Bank
Rotary Club of Beverly Hills

Vanguard Society Partners

The Vanguard Society is dedicated to supporting special projects and played a key role in the development of our new planetarium show, Signs of Life. Thank you to all of our Vanguard Society members!

Nancy Clark Laura Landau and Les Landau
Sandra Einberg and Howard Einberg Hongpyo Lee and Julie Lee
Jerry Factor and Lorraine Factor Arthur Levine
Barry Gernstein and Irena Gernstein Scott Liggett
Anita Goswami and Tom Wilson Scott Milano and Valerie Milano
Richard Gunther and Lois Gunther Dana Noble
Kathy Henkel Janet Salter
Gregory Kling and Sheri Kling Adam Teshinsky

Griffith Observatory Director Roundtable - Lifetime Giving

Mrs. Susan Bay-Nimoy Mr. and Mrs. Richard S. Gunther
Ms. Linda Duttenhaver Mr. Morton La Kretz
Jerry and Lorraine Factor Ms. La Kretz-Blume
David Gold and Caryn Espo Mrs. Lynda Oschin
Mrs. Suzanne Gottlieb Mr. and Mrs. Wilder

Vega Members

Travis and Michele Beacham Patricia Price
Kristin Chambers and John Borneman

Arcturus Members

David and Amber Bendrihem Carol Muchin
Jody Gerstner and Nancy Frost Bill Nye
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Gold Steven Partida
Elaine and Alan Greengard Aaron Rancho Mirage Library & Observatory
Peter Jensen and Mary Ann McGovern Robert Rosenberg
Sean Johnston and Brad Parberry Keith and Cecilia Terasaki
Louis Kwong MD and Charles Kwong MD Doug and Sue Upshaw
Allan Marks and Mara Cohen

Rigel Members

Patricia Baird and J.D. Herron Gerald Perezchica
Alberta Edmond David Press
Constance Elliot Sara and Peter Rutenberg
Michael Ermer Edward Sachtleben
Libby Ghekiere Barbara Sanborn
Jessica Golden and Greg Nicholson Kevin Simpson
Barbara and Anthony Keyser Laney G. Techentin
Joe and Sally Loevner Gene and Janet Torncello
Ronald and Gianna Lozano Rupert Watson
James and Patrice Mitchell Alan Wilson
Steve and Jenny Mizusawa